Chomp Vegan Eatery

Standard

Leading a healthy lifestyle? Looking to have pre-made, healthy meals without all the hassle? Food prep is exhausting, requiring being creative with new recipes, actually going out and finding the ingredients, and making it taste delicious and nutritious. Chomp Vegan eatery has a meal delivery service where you choose each week some meals you’d like, delivery service is available on Wednesdays and Sundays.

Last week I chose one of everything and added tofu on all my meals, just in case I was a little hungry still as I haven’t had too much experience with a full vegan meal. The delivery itself was quick and convenient, the meals kept cool in a really nice reusable zip up tote and reusable containers. The meals may have looked small in the containers but were massive once you put them on a plate. I couldn’t finish a single meal and was really impressive with the quality and creativity of the meals. Here’s what I tried;

  1. Rollercoaster bowl – this was a massive salad backed with chickpeas, greens, quinoa, other veggies and a yummy dilly sauce. I heated up the quinoa and it made for a full hearty meal that kept me full for hours!
  2. Protein pancakes with maple syrup – okay the maple syrup was real and delicious, I loved these pancakes, packed with blueberries, so yummy!
  3. Garlic lime smoked tofu noodle salad with peanut sauce – mmm I love vermicelli noodles already, plus the red cabbage, pea shoots, and tangy sauce, this was my favorite!
  4. Taco fixings over greens with tofu – this was a basic but hearty full meal
  5. Chickpea and lentil loaf – funny as I don’t usually like chickpeas but I liked this loaf! So filling!

Overall I thought this meal delivery was great. They take the work out of eating clean and healthy using fresh and local ingredients. I actually used to live right next to their cafe when they first opened in Port Moody. I had always wanted to try them too so happy that I finally tried them out! Like they say, what a better way to make health a priority! Gluten free? They got you covered! Custom order? No problem! They deliver to Vancouver, North Vancouver, West Vancouver, Burnaby, New Westminster, Coquitlam, Port Moody & Port Coquitlam with pickup also available in Langley, Walnut Grove and Vancouver. Check out their upcoming menu and order here;

http://www.chompveganeatery.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.