HouseBox – February 2016

Standard

imageHere goes my first review and what an amazing box for my first review! First things first, packaging was great, small so wasn’t expecting much but was pleasantly surprised by how much was inside!

So HouseBox is a Canadian subscription box company that delivers natural and hard to find household products to your door bimonthly from $18.99 a month! I’m impressed with the info provided on all the products included, and I surprisingly learnt a ton from each of these products!

Item #1 – Kienna cup – I personally have a Keurig so this product was right up my alley. I struggle with finding compostable coffee pods, and this came with 3 compostable coffee samples, bonus!!! The pod itself works easily and is Eco-friendly! ☕️

Item #2 – Sugar Bears – Did you read my mind? Baked some chocolate chip cookies yesterday and had a bit of a struggle with my brown sugar, I’ve heard of this product so am happy to be saving my brown sugar at last, although reading the packaging realized how many more uses it has! 🐻

Item #3 & 4 – Earth Elements – Chapped lips? Soothing soystick with SPF & UV protection is your new best friend! *reapplying* Soy tealight, oh lala! I love candles, and didn’t realize that soy made such a difference, (did you know regular candles made of paraffin wax emit 12 toxins and 2 carcinogens into the air polluting your home and lungs? Good to know! 🕯

Item #5 – Live for Tomorrow’s Elbow Grease – Well it smells great!  Lovely vegan heavy duty cleaner, gentle on hands and does the job! Used it a few times now and works well!

Item #6 – Blue Wonder Cloth – I’ve needed new cleaning cloths and this little one does the job of many different multi purpose cloths! Makes cleaning a breeze and easy to clean! (Boil in some vinegar & water!) Happy to throw out my old cloths full of bacteria and move on to this product!

Get 25% your first box at HouseBox.ca and use https://housebox.cratejoy.com/refer/Kelsey-UVPBKPVN

Thank you to HouseBox for allowing me to write my first review, cannot wait to see how far this company goes, I’ve had so many friends, family and coworkers gushing over this box! ❤️📦

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.